IT Staff

Blog về chuyên ngành IT

Be A Creator, Not a Consumer

leave a comment »

+1

JEFF BLANKENBURG

Things you’re not allowed to think as you read this article:

  1. I don’t have enough time.
  2. I’m not smart enough.
  3. I don’t solve problems every day.

Many years ago, I created a talk called “7 Steps to Shameless Self-Promotion.” The idea was to explain how to get famous (or at least well-known) in your career field. As I’ve grown, both personally and professionally, I’ve realized that it really comes down to one simple idea:

Be A Creator.

Write a book. Start a blog. Build a website. Publish some software. Contribute to an open-source project. Participate in forums. Leave an indelible mark on your community. These are creation.

As I look around our societal landscape, I’m noticing a trend where more and more people are specifically focused on consuming content. Mobile phones, tablets, laptops, television, books, and magazines are all great things, and I even contend that without some consumption, creation…

View original post 301 more words

Written by Xavier

Tháng Một 8, 2016 lúc 12:59 chiều

Posted in Staff

Gửi phản hồi

